Finding My First Critical Vulnerability

Thexssrat
6 min readMar 21, 2021

Hello amazing hacker and welcome! I hope you are doing well. Please sit back and relax, uncle rat is going to tell you the story of how he found his first critical vulnerability. I’m going to tell you the events that led up to this bug, what i was thinking at the time and how i felt when i got that vulnerability.

The beginning

Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

It all started with me wanting to hunt a VDP and i know what you’re thinking. Eh, uncle, no cash is no fun but hold on. I knew this program paid out bonusses for getting crits so i set my arrows to [REDATED].

I usually hunt paid B2B program’s but this program was totally different, it was a recon target so i had to change up my strategy totally but i was determined to get a bug. I know how to do recon, i just had not applied it up to this point. One of my heroes is https://twitter.com/stokfredrik and he also hunts main apps only so i’ve devoted my whole time hunting to main app untill this point.

I had my target, this small rat was ready to sneak past any security defences [Redacted] threw at me and believe me friends. Rats are sneaky animals, and smart, very smart.

The hunt is on

--

--

Thexssrat

No b*llshit Hacking tutorials with extreme value in short bursts